The University of Applied Research & Development is an NOCN & ONE AWARDS approved institution. NOCN is a United Kingdom Awarding Organisation licensed by Ofqual and One Awards is QAA approved to develop, endorse and award qualifications Levels 1 to 7; both organisations are part of the NOCN Group.

QAA: The Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education is the independent body that checks on standards and quality in UK higher education. It conducts quality assessment reviews, develops reference points and guidance for providers, and conducts or commissions research on relevant issues.

Ofqual: The Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation is a non-ministerial government department that regulates qualifications, exams and tests.

Enrolment Process

  1. Completion of Enrolment Form
    1. Online
    1. Before intake due date
    1. All documentation submitted
  2. Internal review by academic team
    • Correct documentation
    • Prerequisite qualifications uploaded
    • Identification authentic
    • Personal details complete
    • Questions answered
  3. Offer of Place processed – options:
    • Decline – did not meet entry requirements, or
    • Provisional – prerequisites need to be completed, or
    • Full Offer of Place – all requirements met
  4. Offer of Place delivered to Country Representative
  5. Invoice for Electronic Tuition Fees issued
    • Invoice sent to student’s enrolment email address
    • Payment made with Payoneer International Services with 7 days (no need to set up an account, download the options below)
    • Payment received & processed
  6. Enrolment confirmed via welcome email
    • Access instructions for Google Classroom
    • Access instructions for Private Facebook Group
    • Access to Term Overview
    • Invitation to an Induction session with Programme Director
  7. Student begins enrolment

Sample Graduation Certificate

This sample graduation certificate shows the high achievement of a Masters in Emergency Response & Risk Management

This is a Level 7 qualification, accredited with the leading Awarding Organisation in the United Kingdom, NOCN – reference the NOCN logo at the bottom

Level 7 qualifications are 180 points, one of the highest point-count for an individual accreditation over 14-24 months

%d bloggers like this: