fbpx

Academic Calendar

2023 UARD terms and holidays

Some days and dates may vary slightly for different programmes of learning. Check your faculty/school schedule.

Entry dates are every Wednesday, in a term-week. For example, in TERM 1, there are eleven (11) entry dates because there are 11 Wednesdays in TERM 1.

TERM 1
Number of weeksBetween 10-11
Term start and end datesJan 18th – April 5th
Public holidaysWaitangi Day Monday 6 February, and Easter: Good Friday, Easter Monday and Easter Tuesday
UARD holidaysSaturday 17 April to Sunday 2 May
(includes 5 April)
TERM 2
Number of weeks10
Term start and end datesApril 26 – June 28
Public holidaysAnzac Day – Tuesday 25 April and King’s Birthday – Monday 5 June
UARD holidaysSaturday 10 July to Sunday 25 July
TERM 3
Number of weeks10
Term start and end datesJuly 18 – September 20
Public holidaysNone
UARD holidaysSaturday 2 October to Sunday 17 October 
TERM 4
Number of weeksUp to 10
Term start and end datesOctober 11 – December 13th
Public holidaysLabour Day – Monday 23 October, Christmas Day – Monday 25 December, Boxing Day – Tuesday 26 December and New Year’s Day – Monday 1 January 2024
UARD holidaysDec 14th 2023 to January 17th 2024

Contact Us

Don’t hesitate to reach out with the contact information below, or send a message using the form.

email us

Monday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
%d